Home | RBHS | Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
About Us Divisions Centers & Programs Faculty & Staff Publications Events
 

Faculty & Staff

 
Core Faculty
Ayse Akincigil, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Associate Professor, School of Social Work

aakinci@rci.rutgers.edu (848) 932-5348
Beth Angell, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Associate Professor, School of Social Work

angell@ssw.rutgers.edu
Francis Barchi, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Assistant Professor, E.J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy

francis.barchi@rutgers.edu (848) 932-5853
Carol A. Boyer, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Graduate Faculty, Department of Sociology

caboyer@ifh.rutgers.edu (848) 932-8374
Sharon Bzostek, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology

sbzostek@sociology.rutgers.edu (848) 932-5865
Joel C. Cantor, Sc.D.
Interim Director, Institute for Health; Director,
Center for State Health Policy
Distinguished Professor, E.J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy

jcantor@ifh.rutgers.edu (848) 932-4653
Sujoy Chakravarty, Ph.D.
Center for State Health Policy
Assistant Research Professor
sujoy@ifh.rutgers.edu (848) 932-4672
Richard Contrada, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Professor, Department of Psychology

contrada@rci.rutgers.edu (848) 932-5874
Stephen Crystal, Ph.D.
Associate Director, HSR; Chair, Divison on Aging
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Board of Governors Professor, School of Social Work

scrystal@ifh.rutgers.edu (848) 932-8579
Derek DeLia, Ph.D.
Center for State Health Policy
Research Professor
ddelia@ifh.rutgers.edu (848) 932-4671
Susan G. Forman, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
University Professor, Graduate School of Applied and Professional Psychology

sgforman@rci.rutgers.edu (848) 445-3975 119
David M. Frankford, J.D.
Faculty Director at Camden
Center for State Health Policy
Professor, School of Law (Camden)

frankfor@camden.rutgers.edu (856) 225-6412
Tobias Gerhard, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Associate Professor, Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy

tgerhard@ifh.rutgers.edu (848) 932-8634
Peter Joseph Guarnaccia, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Professor, Department of Human Ecology

gortch@sebs.rutgers.edu (848) 932-6589
Michael Gusmano, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Associate Professor, School of Public Health

mkg93@sph.rutgers.edu (848) 932-8057
Donald R. Hoover, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Professor, Department of Statistics

drhoover@stat.rutgers.edu (848) 932-6939
Daniel Horton, MD
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, RWJ Medical School

dbh69@rwjms.rutgers.edu (848) 932-4607
Allan Victor Horwitz, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Board of Governors Professor, Department of Sociology

avhorw@rci.rutgers.edu (848) 932-8378
Olga Jarrín, Ph.D., R.N.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Assistant Professor of Nursing Science, School of Nursing

olga.jarrin@rutgers.edu (973) 353-3859
Alex Kusnecov, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Professor, Department of Psychology

kusnecov@rci.rutgers.edu (848) 445-3473
Howard Leventhal, Ph.D.
Chair, Division on Health
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Board of Governors Professor of Health Psychology, Distinguished Professor, Department of Psychology

howardl@ifh.rutgers.edu (848) 932-7537
Teresa Leyro, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology

teresa.leyro@rutgers.edu (932) 848-1309
Thomas I. Mackie, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Assistant Professor, School of Public Health

tmackie@ifh.rutgers.edu (848) 932-6898
Richard Marlink, M.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Henry Rutgers Professor of Global Health, Director, Rutgers Global Health Institute

richard.marlink@rutgers.edu (848) 932-3816
Margaret Marsh, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Distinguished Professor of History and University Professor, Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Camden

mmarsh@camden.rutgers.edu (848) 932-5875
David Mechanic, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Renč Dubos University Professor, Emeritus
mechanic@ifh.rutgers.edu (848) 932-8415
Jane E. Miller, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Professor, E.J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy

jem@ifh.rutgers.edu (848) 932-6730
Alan Monheit, Ph.D.
Center for State Health Policy
Professor, School of Public Health

amonheit@ifh.rutgers.edu (848) 932-8050
Dawne Mouzon, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Assistant Professor, E.J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy

dmouzon@ifh.rutgers.edu (848) 932-2969
Julie A. Phillips, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Professor, Department of Sociology

jphillips@sociology.rutgers.edu (848) 932-1824
Kathleen Jo. Pottick, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Professor, School of Social Work

pottick@rci.rutgers.edu (848) 932-6582
Ramesh Raghavan, MD, PhD
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Professor and Associate Dean for Research, School of Social Work

ramesh.raghavan@rutgers.edu (848) 932-5337
Jeannette Rogowski, Ph.D.
University Professor
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Distinguished Professor, School of Public Health

jeannette.rogowski@rutgers.edu (848) 932-8052
Diana Sanchez, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology

disanche@psych.rutgers.edu (848) 932-5898
Johanna Schoen, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Professor, Department of History

johanna.schoen@rutgers.edu (848) 932-5873
Edward Selby, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology

edward.selby@rutgers.edu (848) 932-2090
Soko Setoguchi, MD, DrPH, FISPE
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Center for Pharmacoepidemiology and Treatment Science (PETS)

ss2894@rwjms.rutgers.edu (848) 932-6940
Kristen W. Springer, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology

kspringer@sociology.rutgers.edu (848) 932-7516
Frank Thompson, Ph.D.
Faculty Director at Newark
Center for State Health Policy
Board of Governors Professor, School of Public Affairs and Administration

fjthomp@ifh.rutgers.edu (848) 932-4656
James Walkup, Ph.D.
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research
Professor, Graduate School of Applied and Professional Psychology

walkup@gsapp.rutgers.edu (848) 932-1171
Michael Yedidia, Ph.D.
Research Professor
Center for State Health Policy
myedidia@ifh.rutgers.edu (848) 932-4645
Go To:


Non-Tenured Track(NTT):
NTT Faculty Policy